web analytics

ASBS Global Challenges International Masters Scholarship 2023/24

The University of Glasgow is offering a full tuition fee waiver to high-potential applicants for the ASBS Global Challenges International Masters Scholarship. The University of Glasgow wishes to reward outstanding students who will contribute to the diversity and vibrancy of the School and who have shown determination in their careers to date.

The University of Glasgow was founded in 1451 by a bull issued by Pope Nicholas V, at the suggestion of King James II, granting Bishop William Turnbull, a graduate of the University of St Andrews, permission to add a university to the city’s cathedral. It is the second oldest university in Scotland after St Andrews and the fourth oldest in the Anglo-Saxon world. The universities of St Andrews, Glasgow and Aberdeen were ecclesiastical foundations, while Edinburgh was a civic foundation. As one of the oldest universities in the United Kingdom, Glasgow is one of only eight institutions to award master’s degrees in certain disciplines.

Eligibility criteria for the ASBS Global Challenges International Masters Scholarship:

To be eligible, you must;

  • Be classified as international for tuition fee purposes.
  • Have a conditional or unconditional offer of a place in an eligible postgraduate programme by September 2023.
  • Demonstrate academic excellence and achieve qualifications equivalent to a UK 1st Class Hons degree.

Countries eligible for the ASBS Global Challenges International Masters Scholarship:

Afghanistan, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bangladesh, Benin, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Haiti, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zaire, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

See also  Top 5 Universities for Interior Design UK 2022

Type: Master’s degree

Scholarship amount: Full tuition fee exemption

Number of scholarships: Three (03)

Eligible field of study: Master’s degree in the indicated subject area.

Application procedure:

Applicants with an offer must apply for this scholarship via the online scholarship application.

Application deadline: 03 April 2023.

Leave a Comment